Academic division

Courses Offered

Umma University uses trimester based system. Each year consists of 3 semesters while each academic year consists of 2 semesters.

The Degree programme takes a total of eight semester. The student undertakes University common units in the first 4 semester and specializes from the fifth semester. The Diploma Courses are a one year programmes upon which a successful student can pursue a degree in the same field with relevant exemptions in units taken. The Nursing programme takes a total of 12 semesters.

The preferred mode of study in Umma University is through lectures, discussions and debates and through practical engagements and case studies. The University has put in place systems that will digitize study and research for both lecturers and students.

Degree Courses
• Bachelor of Business Management
• Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
• Bachelor of Science in Nursing(Direct Entry)
• Bachelor of Science in Nursing(Upgrading)

Diploma Courses
• Diploma in Business Management
• Diploma in Islamic Banking and Finance
• Diploma in Supplies Chain Management
• Diploma in Human Resource Management
• Diploma in Co-operative Management
• Diploma in Information Communication Technology
• Diploma in Geospatial Information System
• Diploma in Human Resource Management

Certificate Courses
• Certificate in Business Management
• Certificate in Supplies Chain Management
• Certificate in Co-operative Management
• Information, Communication Technology